Call Us Today! 1-800-242-4224

Filters
Close
Write your own review
*
*
  • Bad
  • Excellent
Existing reviews
Extreme MagiCotton Sports and Binding Bra
I've had this item for a couple of weeks and overall I'm happy with the compression of the garment. It binds nicely, not quite as well as an actual binder, but definitely gets me pretty near flat.

My biggest advice would be to measure sizing carefully and size up if you're between sizes. I normally wear a 32B but find this quite tight. I imagine it would be a lot worse for someone with a larger cup size.

Other than the tightness (which may reduce over a while) it is very comfortable. I have to put it on like a binder (over the hips, not the head), but again this might be due to the initial tightness. The garment is a lot thicker than I expected, but this helps with the binding. As other reviews have mentioned it is quite tight and high under the arms, so if you're looking for something to wear under sleeveless tops, I would recommend another garment or sizing up.

As someone new to binding I am very happy with this product, although I do hope it'll loosen slightly over time so I can wear it a whole day without feeling too uncomfortable.
Guest | 11/3/2019 1:59 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Rachel
It fits but it’s a little big
Guest | 5/17/2019 11:16 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Comfortable shoulders
I am 40yrs old and coming out as fluid nonbinary. This is my first binder. It works really well. I am 5'10", 160+ lbs, 36 C or D. I ordered size 36 B/C/D. It fits really well and is comfortable to wear. I would recommend ordering your actual size rather than a size smaller. I am prone to shoulder and neck spasms, and I find that this garment does not trigger spasms. The tops of the shoulders are elasticized to minimize pressure on the shoulders. I am very very happy with this product.
Guest | 1/28/2019 4:58 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/0)
Get the right size
I’m a trans guy that’s 5’10” and 155 lbs, and usually when I buy binders, a Medium fits me fine. However this binder’s Medium size was so small on me that I couldn’t even put it over my shoulders.
The material and overall feel of the binder is fantastic though. I would highly recommend this to other trans guys. Just check what size you are before buying. :)
Guest | 10/1/2018 9:53 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
love it !
I have two of these binder bras & i love them so much. i hate having larger boobs, but i can’t exactlly afford to get breast reduction. this binder is a great alternative until i do get to that point. it helps me move around easily without having to worry about my breasts getting in the way of everything. also, it helps me appear more flat chested (although not completely obviously) which is exactly what i want and need. at any rate, these are great! i just bought two more !
Guest | 7/22/2018 10:39 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great
Non-binary looking for flatter chest.  As my first binder this is great fit for me.  36C, definitely look a lot smaller and nice not to have those annoying breasts in my way.  A touch discomfort where it rests below arm pit, but otherwise comfortable and breathable.  I did not have any trouble getting it on or off.
Guest | 5/12/2018 3:55 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Extreme magicotton binding/sports bra
I have never bought anything from underworks but I wanted this to bind while working out. As a transmasculine person, this bra is awesome. It arrived early and although it does fit a bit tighter than expected it does exactly what I need it to do. I highly suggest this to anyone who gets dysphoric while working out or even as a regular binder. Great job underworks!
Guest | 4/3/2018 5:18 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Amazing product
I have never bought anything from underworks but I wanted this to bind while working out. As a transmasculine person, this bra is awesome. It arrived early and although it does fit a bit tighter than expected it does exactly what I need it to do. I highly suggest this to anyone who gets dysphoric while working out or even as a regular binder. Great job underworks!
Guest | 4/3/2018 3:58 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
minimizing and comfortable
I'm a cis-woman with a very small frame and DDD breasts. My breasts cause constant discomfort and negative body image.This bra/binder has significantly improved my daily comfort and I feel so much happier in my skin when I wear it. Its pretty comfy and i feel safe working out in it! It weights on my shoulders and rides up, but is so much better than any of my other bras in terms of support, that its worth it.
Guest | 3/30/2018 12:46 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
minimizing and comfortable
I'm a cis-woman with a very small frame and DDD breasts. My breasts cause constant discomfort and negative body image.This bra/binder has significantly improved my daily comfort and I feel so much happier in my skin when I wear it. Its pretty comfy and i feel safe working out in it! It weights on my shoulders and rides up, but is so much better than any of my other bras in terms of support, that its worth it.
Guest | 3/30/2018 12:46 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Comfortable
My last sizing put me at 32FF, so I followed someone else's advice in these reviews and went up two band sizes. That was a good call; I haven't had any breathing or rib problems, and it binds well enough to ease some dysphoria (definitely not well enough to look entirely flat, but honestly I never expect that). My one disappointment is that it doesn't completely eliminate bounce while running, but it IS less painful than running with a regular sports bra, and I'm willing to sacrifice complete stillness for for unrestricted breathing.
Guest | 2/10/2018 4:22 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Good!
This was extremely comfortable the first time I tried it on after it arrived, so I was alarmed when it felt pretty suffocating after the drive to the dance class I wanted to wear it for. However, it started feeling a lot better about halfway through the stretching at the beginning of the class and by the end it wasn't any more noticeable than an average sports bra. It was actually easier to get it off while sweaty than it was to get it on while dry! I have a fairly small/medium sized chest (approximately 36in bust, 34in underbust) but I like how my clothes look over a flatter chest, and while this didn't make me completely flat it definitely helped a lot. There are only two things that really bother me on it. The first is the tightness of the shoulder straps, but I have extremely sensitive shoulder/neck muscles so the fact that this bra didn't give me a headache despite tight shoulders is pretty amazing. I actually bought this because I can't wear anything racerback, the straps sitting so close to my neck causes agonizing tension headaches. I'm hoping this will stretch a bit with use and become comfortable for everyday wear, but even if it doesn't it works fine for short things like dance class. The second thing I'm not crazy about is how much it squeezes my underarm/back fat area, it thankfully doesn't seem to be too visible under clothes but it's a bit uncomfortable. I'm hoping this will also resolve as I wear it more and break it in. Overall I'm quite pleased with this bra and do recommend it if you want moderate binding that's safe for exercising, and definitely try stretching (your body, not the bra) if you feel like it's too tight at first.
Jocelyn | 11/30/2017 5:38 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
My first binder - How do you get it on???
I read one review about how to get this off, but how do you get it on??!! I can't pull it up over my hips because my hips and butt are too big. I had a mini panic attack when trying to put this on and felt trapped! Help! :)
Guest | 6/24/2017 4:51 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
My first binder - How do you get it on???
I read one review about how to get this off, but how do you get it on??!! I can't pull it up over my hips because my hips and butt are too big. I had a mini panic attack when trying to put this on and felt trapped! Help! :)
Guest | 6/24/2017 4:51 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Excellent bra!
I wanted a comfortable binding bra as I am under 5ft tall and have a large bust which has always made me look very top heavy and unbalanced. This bra is fantastic and is comfortable to wear all day and during exercise. It looks like I have lost weight because I am not so top heavy and all my tops fit and look so much better. It is also easy to get on and take off.I bought a black one in size 38 as I didn't want it too tight but there is a little room around the band so I have just ordered another one in 36 in a different color. Normally I am a 36D. Highly recommend this bra.
Meiko | 5/13/2017 12:12 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Highly Satisfied
I've been wearing this binder for several months now and I love it just as much as when I first got it. I hated how my previous tank-style binder would always roll up and cause me a lot of pain and annoyance, but this one is so much easier to get on with no rolling up whatsoever. As long as I'm careful about not wearing it too frequently or for too long, it can be very comfortable whether I'm sitting around or doing mild exercise. I also love the fact that it can be thrown in both the washer and dryer and come out just fine.

I will say however that I ultimately had to order two, because the first one (that matched my measurements at 32) was way too small. I went up a size to 34 and that ended up being perfect for me. Could be that I measured wrong or there's just something about my body shape, but I figured it was worth mentioning anyway!
Guest | 5/2/2017 11:21 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Like a miracle come true.
I'm not transgender but I bought this for my 42D breasts because it was my biggest self-esteem concern; I always felt uncomfortable going out because of my big boobs. I just got this in the mail and tried it on: it's AMAZING. I love it so much. It was such a good investment, it looks like I have A or B cups. It doesn't hurt and it helps a lot with my posture too. I couldn't find anything like this in stores and to find one here, and at a super good price, ah man, it feels great. I got a black one to go with my outfits.

Thank you, Underworks!
Guest | 4/29/2017 9:41 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/0)
Very good for people with a bigger chest!!!
I ordered this binder thinking it wasn't going to push down my DD breasts, but it did! I'm so so happy I got this! If you're trans and you have a bigger chest, this is the binder for you. I ordered a size 42, and it's just right.

My only issue is that I can't wear it for long, as I run out of breath easily.
But otherwise, it's great!!!
Marley | 4/2/2017 5:10 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Great
I owned a men's compression tank and it binds well but I would like shorter ones so I ordered 2 of these bras. Everything from comfort to fit is perfect, but it doesn't compress the nips well, so I was fairly disappointed. The men's tank did a good job at overall compression. Just realised the woman in the photos wore another bra underneath so that was a bit misleading on the "sports bra" title.
Guest | 3/10/2017 5:15 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Excellent Binder
I have punched 5 of these now for my FTM son. He loves them, they are comfortable and takes him from a 36C (possibly D) down to pretty undetectable. He does get antsy at the end of the day when he is nearing his time limit with it and gets a little uncomfortable. He follows directions from his doctor and does a few good coughs after taking it off and is fine after that. Upon recommendation we did go up a size for gym days at school, he was not binding on those days. I thought that was a good tip to pass along.
Carolyn | 2/26/2017 8:26 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (18/0)
First time binding
For reference, I'm almost 23 (m? f? nb?) and I'm 34DD. So for sizing I ordered 36 B/C/D. (I figured if these are sized the way bras are, so 34DD is roughly the same as a 36D).

It's super comfortable! It was tight, like I expected, but very comfortable and snug. The wide straps and back make a huge difference. Heck, it's more comfortable than a lot of bras that I've owned that were supposedly sized by professionals (which is a whole different set of nonsense but I digress).

Although there was a small panic when I couldn't figure out how to get it off. Seriously. I had the thing hiked up as high as they could get under my armpits and my arms were doing that whole stuck-straight-up-unable-to-move maneuver. (Go on, you're allowed to giggle.) I couldn't even get one arm out. I do not have the upper body strength to deal with this. I wondered if I this was going to end up with me having to ask for a very awkward and uncomfortable hand to get me unstuck. Luckily I figured it out. If I reach behind my back from the top and leverage it over my head (the same way guys remove shirts) then it's easy. Maybe this is a trick a lot of peeps know already. Maybe someone else new could also use the tip.

This did not get me all the way flat. This isn't really news. The thing that didn't look great was the uniboob, but that problem can be fixed if I reach under the binder and push as much breast tissue out and to the side as much as possible. At the very least it evens out the fat distribution. The bad news is that this means it doesn't look great with tshirts. (Like, six other reviews I've seen agree but it's worth repeating.) It just looks like a sports bra under a tshirt. Button-ups, on the other hand, look fantastic (or maybe I just really like my button-ups). Honestly the part I'm most excited about is knowing I'm not going to need safety pins to keep the front of my shirt closed.

TL;DR: Real good-ly.
Cheryl | 2/24/2017 2:59 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (12/0)
Non-binary person, occasional binding
I love this binder. It was the first one I bought and the only one I intend to buy in the future. A perfect first binder because it's so comfortable and non-intimidating. I have one that I sized up and one that's my typical bra size. I tend to wear the bigger one because it's way more comfortable and I stress less about the long-term wear it might have on my body. That being said, I'm non-binary and on the femme side, so for me binding isn't really about passing. I also have a medium sized chest (32C), so if your main concern is passing/extreme flatness / if you have a bigger chest, I would not recommend sizing up. The only complaint I have is that it can give you the "uni-boob" thing if you don't adjust properly. Other than that, completely happy.
Guest | 2/2/2017 1:35 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Non-binary person, occasional binding
I love this binder. It was the first one I bought and the only one I intend to buy in the future. A perfect first binder because it's so comfortable and non-intimidating. I have one that I sized up and one that's my typical bra size. I tend to wear the bigger one because it's way more comfortable and I stress less about the long-term wear it might have on my body. That being said, I'm non-binary and on the femme side, so for me binding isn't really about passing. I also have a medium sized chest (32C), so if your main concern is passing/extreme flatness / if you have a bigger chest, I would not recommend sizing up. The only complaint I have is that it can give you the "uni-boob" thing if you don't adjust properly. Other than that, completely happy.
Guest | 2/2/2017 1:35 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/0)
Excellent binder
This is one of my favorite binder bras. It flattens your chest perfectly. It's very comfortable and breathable and allows you to move. I've been wearing the tri-top binder for about 2 years now but I find that this binding bra is definitely much better for me as it doesn't hurt your back and ribs as much. Very good product.
Amelia | 1/30/2017 6:34 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Phenomenal Product
I'm NB, and my size 30 D breasts cause me quite a bit of dysphoria. I used a size 40 binder, and while my chest isn't perfectly flat (I didn't expect it to be) it is much flatter, and the shape of my torso looks much less feminine when I'm wearing the binder. I'm very, very happy with this.
Erica | 1/15/2017 11:33 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Underworks
Good bra
Guest | 12/18/2016 10:30 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/1)
Dream come true!
I was so excited to get this binder that I tried every shirt I have with it on! The only problem is that I find it a bit difficult to breathe and move around. I'm going to order a size up and see if it helps. Regardless, this binder is awesome.
Carole | 12/1/2016 5:15 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (68/0)
First binder, a success!
This is the first binder I've ever bought, and I Love it so much! I'm nonbinary, I usually wear a 32C in regular bras, so I ordered a 34B/C/D in this one because I was nervous about the fit being uncomfortably tight. The band is a little loose, but it still does the trick for me and I would imagine that if I didn't size up it would be pretty difficult to get on and off. Will probably buy a second one as I'm wearing it way more than anticipated.
alain | 11/2/2016 8:54 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (70/0)
F2M Miracle
I'm a 34C and I bought the 36C, it's fits perfect and my chest looks amazing! I wish that they made them in neutral skin tones. God blass this company!
Nadine | 10/11/2016 11:32 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (74/0)
Awesome Binder
Awesome first binder, however beware these things are tight and you should probably order one size larger than what you would normally wear-my first purchase ended up being too small :(
Jennifer | 9/21/2016 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (70/0)
This binder is amazing
I gave this binder to my significant other yesterday, and they instantly lit up. They are roughly a size 36C and I ordered them the size 36 B/C/D and their chest was instantly flat. There was still a very teeny tiny bump if they weren't wearing a shirt, but it looked like pecks and certainly not like boobs. This binder works miracles. My significant other continues to tell me they feel like they can be themself again. Only thing we would say is difficult is putting it on/taking it off, which is also expected when you buy a binder without any clips or zippers, which would make the binder harder to do its job with. I don't think they will consider getting a binder from anywhere else.
Chase | 8/15/2016 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (73/0)
Excellent
I am a 32D and I purchased this for sport purposes. It is excellent! Very comfortable, supportive, easy to care for and stands up to use.
luffy | 7/25/2016 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (71/0)
most comfortable binder you ever wear . it gave me my life back
This is my second binder. My only other one is gcsb binder. This binder is 10 times more comfortable. I can breathe, run, jump, and skateboard in it. It doesn't hurt other than a little bit of squeezing. It doesn't make you completely flat like a gcsb. It take away the roundness of the breast too and it flatten but it doesn't make it completely flat.It makes u look"buff" as my friend put it. But since your chest doesnt move around you feel flat. And it much easier to wear than a tradition binder because you can breathe easy.This really help me get my left back from chest dsyphoria cause I can bind without feeling out of breath. I dont even remember I'm wearing a binder and
instead rushing home to take it off I wear into right before I go to sleep. I recommend this so much.
Autumn | 7/16/2016 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (74/0)
Squishes away 4 inches!
I am bigger than a D cup but decided to take my chances on this binder, it was a pain to get on but when I did my 42 inch bust turned into a 38 inch bust! It felt good to fit better into my clothing, my only problem was the bra began hurting my shoulders a lot, I assume its because im a little larger than the bra was originally designed for, but 4 inches is still amazing.
Nancy | 6/5/2016 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (68/0)
i love my new binders
these binders have made me a much, much happier and more confident person!  they are totally flattening.  i am a 32 b and worried the 32 would be too big since it fit up to a d cup, but it is fantastic!  i now have 3.  i am especially happy that the straps don't show under a tshirt and that the tightness is spread out evenly. it makes it extremely comfortable.  also, it's very well made and heavy duty in spite of a nice simple design.  i am a custom seamstress and i could have never have come up with anything this well fitting or high quality on my own.
Barb | 4/27/2016 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (70/0)
best bra ever
I bought the black version about a year ago and it's fantastic. Tight enough to give me a flatter look, but not so tight as to be uncomfortable. Full support not even sporting bras match. I do overheat a little in the summer as the fabric is thick (for a reason), but I'll gladly suffer, lol
Jassmine | 4/19/2016 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (70/0)
Amazing Sports Bra!
I didn't buy this bra for binder purposes but for sports purposes and I would definitely recommend it for any of you big breasted girls who have trouble running or exercising without pain. I have a triple D cup and it almost completely flattens me and unlike most binders I can run safely without passing out. I run a mile almost every week and I exercise every day and this bra prevents any pain and is very comfortable and I wear it almost daily. It is a bit of a hassle to get on at first but it's definitely worth the workout to get it on me! It's well priced and I will definitely buy another one! And for any of you people out there who want it for binding its amazing at that too! As I said I'm a triple and it gets me pretty flat.
Anna | 4/14/2016 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (74/0)
Love it!!!
I have a rather large and busty chest, and I am an avid participator at the gym, so I wanted something to both give me comfort and support while I run, lift weights, etc. This bra does it perfectly!!!! While I'm not flat - which I didn't necessarily want to begin with - it flatens me down to about an A cup (I'm normally a C/D) so I dont worry about bouncing or readjusting. Secondly, it's sooooo comfortable!!! The breathing ability is perfect, nothing cuts into you, and I love. I might buy another one!!
Nora | 4/10/2016 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (69/0)
Buying more!
I initially bought just one of these to test out and I'm completely blown away.

Regular binders either leave me sweaty or ride up on me (sometimes both). This bra, on the other hand, stays in place and keeps feeling dry.

I'm almost ready to replace all my normal bras with these. The price is amazing compared to the $50+ I'd pay elsewhere for something that will only leave me feeling dysphoric and unable to comfortably move my arms.
Katie | 3/8/2016 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (69/0)
I love it!
I wear a binder part time and this is my second one. The first one I bought was a tank top style that went down to my waist. This one is so much easier to lounge in. It's so comfortable and I can wear it for a long time without any discomfort. I have a 36DD chest size naturally and when I wear my bigger shirts my chest is practically flattened. My chest is about an 'B' cup in appearance but hardly noticeable. Overall it's a good binder. Highly recommended.  
edgar | 3/1/2016 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (71/0)
oh my god
i am a 32 j i ordered the 36 and oh my god i look normal if not flat if you are biger chested and need somthing this it it i havent seen myself this small since 5th grade
Tobi | 3/1/2016 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (75/0)
Amazing!
When I got this yesterday, I could hardly contain my excitement to try it on - and so I did and slept with it on overnight. It's super comfortable and easy to breathe in plus the fabric is really soft.

I will buy one again once I get more money!
Tony | 2/29/2016 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (68/1)
30F - Added two band sizes
My last professional fitting put me at a 30F.  I ordered a 32 and a 34.  The 32 could not contain my breast tissue.  It was coming out the top, bottom and armpit areas.  The 34 did a better job.  I filled it but did not come out.  The bottom band was not tight but usable.  Decent looking with a shirt over it and I can see my shoes again.  If you are a F cup, I would recommend trying two band sizes larger than normal.
Samantha | 2/15/2016 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (78/0)
Best thing ever!!
I have a B cup and I am still very uncomfortable with my boobs as a lesbian . I love this bra it makes me almost completely flat and makes me feel so much more comfortable .One of the best things I invested in !!
Jane | 12/20/2015 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (69/0)
Psyched!
I am here to actually buy another one and figured I'd leave a review. I had initially ordered one to see if I liked it, and it was just what I was looking for. This has been my first experience buying a binder, and it definitely exceeded my expectations. My only advice is to buy more than one to save on shipping!
Denis | 8/31/2015 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (69/0)
Satisfied!
omg!!!! At first I was a bit down because my original size didn't fit, but they shipped it to me no problem and OMG IM IN LOVE NOW THAT IT FITS!!!! HIGHLY SATISFIED, I NEED MORE NOAW!!!
Shawn | 7/5/2015 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (69/0)
Everyday amazing!
This binder is great to wear every day, especially if you're new to binders! It completely flattens me out and doesn't restrict my breathing at all. I've tried two other binders but always come back to this one. It really is that great!
Natia | 6/28/2015 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (71/0)
Looking good :)
Tried this on today and it works great so far. I was in between a medium and large so I went for a large and it fits nicely. At first the back of the arm holes dug into me but I barely notice it anymore. The only annoying thing is that I live in Canada so with the exchange rate on top of the shipping this was pricey.
Jassmine | 5/31/2015 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (74/0)
very comfy, great results
a great binder for beginners! the band was more loose than i was expecting, but thats not a problem to me, just makes for a comfier binder. it doesnt constrict movement at all, and breathing and movement is still easy in this. it does tend to create somewhat of a uniboob, but its hardly noticeable under most of my shirts, so i dont mind. it does cut under the arms a little, but only when its been worn for too long. other than that, its very comfortable and feels a lot like a normal sports bra, but with very good binding results.
Richard | 5/4/2015 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (68/1)
Excellent!
Got my binder today and I have to say I love it! It has a really nice binding effect and yet I'm still able to breath and I still feel quite comfortable. This is so much better than how I did it previously, I will certainly recommend this site for cosplayers!
Nicholas | 3/25/2015 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (70/0)
perfect fit
this is by far the most comfortable binder.binds well,much better than a regular sports bra. I like the lack of material,doesn 't have possibility of rolling up.I'll be buying one more.
Ana | 3/17/2015 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (70/0)
nothing better
im actually getting ready to buy another one, the size i got is too big now, cause ive lost a TOOOn of weight, but i recommend this to every guy i know looking for a workout binder, and lets be honest underworks, more guys buy this than women, you should get some pics up for trans guys
tammy | 3/12/2015 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (83/0)
If you have a big chest go up 1-2 sizes
I'm a trans man, needed this so I'd have something with a slight binding effect that I could still wear while working out, regular sports never seemed to work. I like this item a lot. Just got mine in. It seems well made and the fabric is a soft cotton. Get's me decently flat and controls any bouncing issues without restricting my breathing. Thing is I'm a DD and I went up one band size (from 36 to 38) and it's still too snug. So I'm gonna get another one in a size 40 cause the one I got is kinda digging into my sides under my armpits. But it's really well made, just a sizing issue.
Debra | 1/15/2015 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (81/1)
Way Too Excited
Hello there! I found this site through a very praise-filled post on Tumblr. They said how eBay doesn't know what they are doing and how they sell dangerous chest binders despite all of the positive feedback. They recommended you and your great binders, and how they actually had stretchy material and you could breathe in them. I would like to confirm these statements as it is very comfortable to wear. I would suggest your site to anyone who cosplays, or is transgender. This is the first chest binder I can breathe in, and prior to this one, I wasn't aware you were supposed to be able to breathe deeply with ease. Thank you for a great product!  :)
Catherine | 12/30/2014 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (72/0)
Amazing!
I love the full length extreme binder for the way it flattens my chest, but found it way too hot for wearing on a regular basis, and the sharp edges of the armpit tend to cut in pretty painfully. I have been waiting for a binder in this style, and am extremely happy with it. It flattens my large chest just as well as the full length binder, without feeling so hot and itchy, and is definitely easier on the armpits, although I may add a little padding to make it even more comfortable. The only complaint I can even think of is calling this a "bra" and selling it as an item geared toward women, other than that, I couldn't be happier. :)
SERGIO | 12/22/2014 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (73/0)
Makes my DDs look like pecs!
This is my first ever binder and I'm delighted with it. I'm a big-chested dude but once I got it on and positioned everything right (down and out to the sides was best), I just looked like I'd been working out a lot around the chest area, and the effect even seemed to make my shoulders look broader. I went a band size larger than normal because of the cup size only going up to a D, and although I would probably get a flatter effect with my usual band size it might be at the expense of breathing! The fabric has a nice feel to it and it's fairly easy to get on and off. I was also amazed at how quick shipping and delivery were - three days to get to the UK is very impressive! I hope this continues to bind as well with repeated wearing and washing, but for now a definite five stars.
Mateo | 12/16/2014 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (91/1)
A Pleasant Surprise
After reading one too many binding horror stories, I was a little wary buying this. Boy were they wrong, this binder is SOOO COMFORTABLE and gets my chest flat! I ordered this and the Tri-top binder, but I'm gonna exchange that for another one of these! I love how soft the fabric is against my skin and how easy it is to take on/off. One thing I notice as I wear it is the bottom band is pretty loose over my torso, but that's not really a drawback because binds where it matters. All's left to see is how well the elastic holds up to everyday use. So far I'm very happy with this binder :)
Tara | 12/14/2014 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (79/1)
Great for Cosplay
I am a cosplayer and I'm a female, so I was looking for something to bind with.Instead of using those really unsafe methods.It's pretty comfortable and easy to breath in, which is great.It makes me look almost completely flat when in cosplay.If you were to put on a t-shirt with it you will obviously not look flat though.For $35 this is an extremely great value,I would buy another one if ever needed...but a size smaller. I would recommend maybe getting a size smaller for better results.
Roland | 10/11/2014 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (80/3)
So far so good
Comfortable to put on, bought a 36 because that is what I have worn for years in bra size, while sitting it's perfect, standing, the bottom band floats a bit (but not in a bothersome way). As a transguy, this is my first real binder and I am loving it.
Amy | 9/22/2014 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (77/0)
FTM Review
Let me start by saying how totally uncomfortable that I have been with the size of rather large chest (36D).  I decided to buy this binding bra for a few reasons. First, I hate my chest and they have no place on me.  Second, it was a binding bra which is what I wanted to compress my chest until I can have top surgery. Third, I bought this for the fact it didn't cover the whole part of my upper body.  Forth, the price was extremely reasonable.  Fifth, when I had questions Underworks had no problem taking my call and answering any of the questions that I had.  Sixth, I have never heard any complaints about the binding bra being itchy which definitely swayed me from buying a different Underworks product.  Seventh, the shipping is absolutely incredible and worth every single penny!  What I love about this product is how comfortable that it feels even though it is snug.  You can still breath comfortably while wearing this binding bra.  One of the concerns that I heard about this product was the band underneath and if it would ride up or not.  Well I can absolutely say this is nothing more than a complete myth.  I am completely satisfied with the selection of colors that this is offered in.  I ordered the 36 B/C/D in white.  The compression properties of this garment is absolutely amazing and I don't think you would be disappointed if you tried it.  Now to wrap this up this is what I would have to say in closing.  If you are looking for a sports bra then I would buy this a million times over.  If you are looking for a chest compression garment then I would buy it as well.  I used a variety of terms in this review but honestly its a great product whatever you want to call it.
Argelio | 9/11/2014 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (104/0)
great for this FTM
For those who miss that long-forgotten Frog Bra, or for those looking to flatten chest appearance without fainting and going completely broke, this may be useful. For my body (skinny with C-cups) it's got highly effective compression without making me feel I'm asphyxiating (as it doesn't compress the lower or middle ribcage.)  Also it's soft cottony comfy, and doesn't span across the shoulder blades, so I'm not doing "the hunch". Product is in Underworks' women's section (grumble grumble gendered undergarments grumble) but it's cheaper than the average binder.
Mitchell | 8/5/2014 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (100/0)
Excellent
Best sports bra I've ever owned. I am a cisgender female, so my concerns are more about getting my breasts out of the way while I exercise than rendering them invisible. It is still apparent that I have breasts, but I am a 34D and with it on I look like a A or B, so somebody with smaller breasts might actually appear completely flat chested. In terms of support it's absolutely miraculous, I didn't even realize how much they were in the way until now. I have no trouble breathing at all. Only reason I held back a star is it cuts into the armpit a bit which gets a little irritating after a few hours and also creates a sort of muffin top effect in the armpit which is not very flattering.
Sarah | 6/17/2014 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (104/2)
Great!!
Although this bra is marketed towards women I found it to be a suitable binder as well. I'm a large chested ftm with a small body and this has been the only binder I've used that hasn't smashed my chest in a painful way. I can finally excersize and wear shirts that fit for the first time in my life! With that said, I wish that the elastic on the bottom didn't ride up but what can you do with a big chest. I'm just glad I can breathe and feel comfortable in my own skin
Tia | 5/31/2014 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (101/0)
MagiCotton Binding Sports Pull Over
I love this top already! After figuring out that I was a 34B in size, I ordered one of these in black, eager to see how this particular sports bra style would work for me.

My order got to me very quickly (Underworks has always been great with shipping), and I found that this top binds just as well as my full length double panel binder from Underworks. My previous every-day binder was the LesLoveBoat pullover short binder and this top offers SO MUCH more support than the other binder and flattens much better, in my opinion. It's not as extreme as my tri-top, but I can actually breathe in it, so that's a major, MAJOR plus. It does cut in a little bit under the arms for me, but I'm willing to deal with it if it means my chest is as flat as it's going to get without the pain, shallowness of breath, and itchiness my tri-top gives me. It's also much more comfortable than the full length top because, well, it's not full length. I don't have to worry about my shirt riding up and exposing my binder underneath because all they'll see is my boxers and some skin. Totally stealth, and underneath a t-shirt it mostly looks like the outline of a tank top.

I'm enjoying it a lot. Even after a full 8.5 hour work day, it felt fine. I think it even improved my posture a little bit during the day. I'm sure that with a couple washes the cutting under the arms might not be a problem for long (I don't mind losing a little bit of strength - I look for comfort/being able to breathe first in a binder). Under my usual winter wear, my chest looks more or less nonexistent, and I'm happy. We'll see what happens this summer, but I'm positive I'll be ordering another one of these in white sometime soon!
victoria | 3/5/2014 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (96/1)
Works well!
This binder works really well for working out and everyday binding. The fabric is much lighter in weight than most underworks binder and it is very breathable. I am 5ft 5in, 107lbs and a 32A and this works well. It is higher on the sides, so if you are a bigger person you might experience some arm fat hanging out. As for binding, it works about as well as any of the double compression shirts (997,988).
Sarah | 2/15/2014 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (94/2)
Uniboob.
This binder is pretty much exactly the same as a Frog Bra, if anyone ever had one of those. I'll be using this for when I work out, but not as an every day binder. I'm a 40D and got the appropriate size.

Pros:

+Easy to breathe
+binds decently without being too tight
+not too hot

Cons:

+causes uniboob like every other sports bra
+cuts into armpit area
+looks like a bra under a t-shirt

Maximus | 1/22/2014 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (107/0)
Best binder I've ever had
I've only had mine for a few days, but it's already surpassed 'regular' binders across the board--I've tried every style of binder on the market and nothing has entirely worked for me before now.  Here are some of its most admirable qualities:

-soft and comfy, instead of the scratchy mesh stuff most binders are made of
-comfortable straps that don't cut into your shoulders (doesn't cut in under the arms, either!)
-thick band at the bottom keeps it from rolling or riding up, even during vigorous exercise or very bendy yoga
-the way the front is constructed helps eliminate the uniboob effect that can sometimes happen with larger chests (for reference, I'm a 42D)
-the neckline makes it look like a regular tank under whatever shirt you have on top of it
-no shortness of breath or feeling like you're being smothered!
-the material actually breathes, so you don't have that gross end-of-the-day binder funk when you take it off
-after the first couple of times it's incredibly easy to get on, whereas traditional binders sometimes take weeks to loosen up enough to pull on after a shower without accidentally strangling yourself
-I don't have this issue, but for people who live with relatives or other folks who might ask awkward questions, if anyone happens to find it this binder honestly just looks like a regular sports bra
-the band is actually supportive while you're bound--if you've got weight on your chest it's MUCH comfier to have a sort of 'shelf' there rather than just pulling the weight down and holding it in place with the tension of the fabric
-that same detail also helps you not bind 'too far' so that your posture is compromised by all that downward pulling--you can sit up straight and not feel pressure on your shoulders!

Time will tell whether this binder holds up well after daily wear and frequent washing, but so far I'm incredibly pleased with it and plan to get several more when I can afford to.  I'll leave updated reviews once I know more about how it works after continuous use.
Jose | 1/9/2014 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (216/2)
Extreme magicotton
I am a transgender man and I have yet to find the perfect binder but this one is alright. I have wide shoulders so I even after measuring I found the recommended size too small. It's not a good idea to go a size smaller with this as some folks tend to do. It binds fairly well with a little bit of a bump that just looks like I have moobs like jagger. It cuts into my underarms but I think that would be less of a problem if I went a size larger. Unfortunately the outline of it is visible under a t-shirt and it does somewhat look like I'm wearing. Sports bra but it doesn't show with a button down shirt. Better for your back with long term use than the full length type binders and pretty good for exercising in. It does restrict breathing somewhat but I have yet to find a binder that doesn't.
clary | 12/6/2013 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (142/0)
A GREAT BRA
I already own a mens tank from underworks which i use for binding my breasts. It works great but i wanted the versatility of a sports bra style breast minimizer so i purchased this one. Im a 38D but i chose the 36 size because i really wanted it to fit snug so i could get a nice flat chest. Even for someone like me with large breasts, it works amazing! It was pretty tight (because i went a size smaller) but it gets the job done with no pain or trouble breathing. Definetly recomend this for cosplay, ftm, or if you just want to try some different looks with a flatter chest.
David | 12/1/2013 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (179/4)
Eating cheese filled cacoons
Hey where can I get one of these bad bytches in a store? My breast are quite small but I wish to be a man and I want my breasts flattened only because I don't like the look of them in my shirts.  Do these work for that purpose and are they uncomfortable and where can I buy one in a store?
Dana | 11/5/2013 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (76/168)